Mayor and Council honors Library Board Members

Three Solomon Library Board Members were honored for their 38 years of service to the facility during the Headland City Council meeting Tuesday night. On hand were, front row, from the left, Mayor Ray Marler, Librarian Joan Moulton, Don McGriff (representing board member honoree and his wife, Betty), honoree Nell Parker, honoree Zona Gayle Baxter, Board Member Roberta Childs, Board Member Rose Reeves, and library employees Beth Tew and Barbara DeShazo. Back row, from the left, are Council Members Michael Roland, Joe Falkner, Jody Singleton and Kendrick Spurling.